Did you know that there’s a new California law, as of January 1, that requires kids to be in booster seats until age 8 (or until they hit 4 feet 9 inches)? If you don’t know, there’s a pretty steep penalty: Fines for not having your child in a booster seat can be up to $475.
If you’ve heard about the new law, but you’re just confused about the whole thing, you’re not alone. The regulations themselves – and the fact that they keep changing – makes the whole thing pretty confusing. We’ve got two stories for you about car seat laws – one from a California perspective, and one from a national perspective. Check it out here:
Buckle up and drive safely, everyone!